*
you're reading...
The HipChick Gossip Column

My Book is Here!


http://www.blurb.com/assets/embed.swf?book_id=1282725

My book is here! My bookywook is HERE!

Thank you to my many inspirations especially Wendy and Richard Pini of Elf Quest, Barry Windsor Smith of the X-men and Alan Davis of Excalibur!

In a way, I am an elf-daughter of Elf Quest’s Sun Folk and Gliders. These books were my inspiration as a teenager. Now that I an underway on a graphic novel series of my own, I wonder if Wendy and Richard Pini would be proud of me?

Superficial* In Between Days now sits among its influences on my main bookshelf. In time it will be joined by its sister Superficial*! This is a victory for Nami the second child of Mikka and Kaisei who is always in the shadow of her elder sister Sakura who’s first own graphic novel, Superficial*, is still two issues away form being completed. Here’s to not so small victories over inferiority complexes!

Now to find a publisher, which I hope will be Fantagraphcs, and submit the New York Times book review which covers all books that are on the market. I doubt the reviews will be favorable, but at least it acknowledgment of the existence of my hard work.

E-E-O!

About SoleilSmile

Professional Bohemian

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 11,458 hits

Brought to you by:

Thanks in Advance :)

HipChick Comics’ First Graphic Novel: In Between Days

Follow Me On Facebook

Shop the Pantheist

The Panthiest

KlashkaTse T-Shirts and sh*t!

Zazzle.com

The Yogini: More T-shirts for yoga practice!

HIpChick Playlist

Buy Original Works At My Etsy Shop

Buy Prints and Goodies of My Work at Red Bubble

http://www.redbubble.com/people/soleilsmile/shop

